CWP Investments have released a list of finalists for our coveted in-house awards as part of our ‘Creating Wealth Proficiently’ recognition program. The three awards up for consideration are; Exceptional Asset Manager Award 2020, Strategic Excellence Award 2020 and Institutional Growth Award 2020.

Now in its 5th year, the awards on offer recognize high-performance portfolio managers that epitomize our best investment management procedures and guidances.

To be eligible for the awards, a manager must have at least five years of experience and $100 million in assets under management. The manager's strategy must also be open to new investors and broadly available to a full spectrum of existing clients.

As always, our finalists were picked from dozens of portfolio managers in each category using the systematic, proprietary, and multi-factor evaluation methodology developed by CWP Investments. A broad spectrum of qualitative and quantitative benchmarks are taken into consideration during the selection process, including portfolio performance, investment process and style, composite, firm profile, tax efficiency, and customer service.

"We are proud to once again shine a light on managers and strategists that truly go above and beyond for our clients," said Charles Williamson, co-founder and CEO. "All of this year's award finalists have shown that active portfolio management can bring impressive rewards for investors."

Award winners are usually announced during the CWP Client Investor Summit, which has been canceled this year due to health and safety concerns stemming from the COVID-19 pandemic.

Finalists for the Exceptional Asset Manager Award 2020 are:

SIMON LAWSON - Head of Institutional Trading
WILL THORNE - Head of International Trading
JONATHAN BRIDGE - Head of Private Client Division

Finalists for the Strategic Excellence Award 2020 are:

JASON PETERSON - Senior Wealth Manager
DAVID ANDREWS - Senior Wealth Manager
DANIEL MULLIGAN - Senior Portfolio Manager
FABIAN JENKINS - Senior Asset Manager

Finalists for the Institutional Growth Award 2020 are:

SIMON LAWSON - Head of Institutional Trading
ROBERT DOVE - Senior Asset Manager

The name of the awards, formerly known as the CWP Investments Manager and Strategist of the Year Awards, was changed in 2019 to better reflect the diversity and innovation of CWP Investments.

CWP Investments are based at Marina Bay Financial Centre Tower 1, 8 Marina Blvd, Singapore 018981. Visit our website at or email us at [email protected]. You may also call us on +65 3158 6592

Media Contact
Company Name - CWP Investments
Contact person name - Roland Werner
e- mail - [email protected]